Sweet Basil Inc. Food Display

I didn’t come to appreciate food photography until I had the wonderful Jackie Lovato of Lovato Images over for a very fun shoot one day. We decided I will cook a few dishes, plate up and they will be shot as I finish cooking. We had such a great shoot! Got to know each other. Jackie Lovato is one of a kind. She radiates happiness, very fun to work with and very good quality work. I tell people that my food is really good, but Jackie is the one who can make you almost taste it when you see the photographs. Thanks again, Jackie.

Here are some samples of the pictures. Enjoy, my friends!

The weekend starts in about 2 hours! 😀

6 Comments »

  1. That makes me hungry! I like that slide show! – Julia

  2. binny said

    i like every dish, it’s all look great!!! espacially chicken with mint and lime,

    could you pls teach me how to cook all of this?

  3. Yasko Kawamura said

    I shouldn’t have looked at this after midnight because I’m hungry now!

  4. wow, thanks for the great plug, Kan! indeed, your food looks almost as good as it tastes!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

