Little Saigon – Foodie’s Paradise

Where do I buy all of my intimidating/exotic/God-knows-what-it-is ingredients for the classes and recipes I share with you?? I go to a few places- 99 Ranch Market off of Jeffrey (5 freeway), Little Saigon in Westminster, and Laguna Niguel Farmer’s market which I posted a blog about earlier this month. Although, it might seem daunting to take on this challenge and go shopping for Thai ingredients in the beginning, you will slooooowly start to recongize things and become more open to the adventure of what you might find each time. Come on, give it a Thai! 🙂 (I’m just enjoying the Thai-try play on words too too much!!)

Live crab in a tank

Does it get fresher than this? 😉

Jasmine tea.

These, my friends, are banana blossoms… I know whatcha thinkin’. They are kind of exotic. 😀

An alternative for our same old latte. 😉

If you have taken my class, I don't want you anywhere near these! You know how to make them from scratch!

Some of my groceries. Fresh fruits and veggies are mmm mmm good!

Always remember, Thai it, you’ll like it! 😀

Ciaociao!

3 Comments »

  1. ninakillham said

    What a great blog! Can’t wait to show my husband. He does most of the cooking! Thanks.

  2. I need to go shopping!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

