Get Yammin’

Today’s superfood.. drum rolls….. Yam!

I have been looking for healthier alternatives for carbs and try to mix wholegrains into my meals for all their health benefits. For example, adding quinoa in my brown rice to make it healthier. So, I went to my church the Asian market and saw these beutiful yams. (To admit to you… my first thoughts were Samantha from Sex and the City II and her craze about yams.) Then, I remembered later I have read great things about them just the other day. So I decided to cook some for dinner. They are high in fiber and also plant based estrogen, which helps us ladies to have a healthy amount of estrogen in us. I won’t bore you with this info. You can go to the link above and study all about yams. They are tasty and so super healthy. 🙂 Totally should be a staple in anyones house!

Hope you will look for these little beauties and cook them up. Enjoy!

Side dish of yam sauteed with herbed salt.

Side dish of yam sauteed with herbed salt. YUM!!

Leave a Reply

